Men's basketball announces Robert Corn Silver Anniversary Team

Joplin, Mo. -- Missouri Southern men's basketball coach Robert Corn has announced his Silver Anniversary team in conjunction with his 25th and final year of coaching at Missouri Southern. 

The team will be honored this Saturday at Corn's final home game against Pittsburg State. It is also the men's basketball Alumni Weekend where all alumni have been invited to a special reception at the Ralph L. Gray Alumni Center on campus from 6:30 - 9:00 pm on Friday evening. If you are a basketball alum and have not yet received your invitation, you are asked to contact Kate Mata ( or at 417-625-3576 to get further information. 

The team consists of 12 players, all of whom played for Corn during his 25 years on the bench at Southern. The list includes four players from the 1999-2000 squad that made it to the NCAA Final Four and won the MIAA Regular Season and Conference Tournament Titles, five that have played for Corn during parts of the past four seasons, and others from both the early and later parts of his tenure at Southern. 

The results were completely fan-derived as fans were allowed to cast their votes on over the past three months to help determine the team. 

Those making the list include Eddin Santiago (98-02), Skyler Bowlin (07-11), Chris Tucker (90-94), Keane Thomann (08-12), Terry Shumpert (98-02), Carlos Escalera (99-01), Dan Jones (02-05), Osiris Ricardo (97-00), Marquis Addison (10-present), Jordan Talbert (10-present), Jason Adams (08-12) and Kenny Simpson (90-92).

"I've said it before and I'll say it again, no one stays around a long time without having good players," Corn said. "I've had some excellent young men play for me during my tenure and I thought this would be a great way of honoring those individuals."